Public Holidays Malaysia 2012

By | July 24, 2011

Public Holidays and National Holidays for Malaysia in the year 2012

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 1 January 2012
  • Chinese New Year is on Monday, 23 January 2012
  • Federal Territory Day (Putrajaya, Kuala Lumpur and Labuan only) is on Wednesday, 1 February 2012
  • Mawlid al-Nabi (Birth of Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, 4 February 2012
  • Wesak Day (Birth of Buddha) is on Saturday, 28 April 2012
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 1 May 2012
  • King’s Birthday is on Wednesday, 6 June 2012
  • Merdeka Day (National Day) is on Friday, 31 August 2012
  • Hari Raya Puasa (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, 20 August 2012
  • Deepavali (Except Labuan and Sarawak) is on Tuesday, 13 November 2012
  • Hari Raya Qurban (Feast of the Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, 26 October 2011
  • Awal Muharram is on Thursday, 15 November 2012
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2012

One thought on “Public Holidays Malaysia 2012

  1. Pingback: Asia Public Holidays for the year 2011 and 2012 | Public Holidays around the world

Comments are closed.