Public Holidays Malawi 2017

By | December 19, 2016
List of National and Public Holidays in Malawi, Africa for the year 2017
  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Chilembwe Day is on Sunday, 15 January 2017
  • Martyrs’ Day is on Friday, 03 March 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Kamuzu Day is on Sunday, 14 May 2017
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Republic Day Malawi is on Thursday, 06 July 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017
List of National and Public Holidays in Malawi, Africa for the year 2016
  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Chilembwe Day is on Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Martyrs’ Day is on Thursday, 03 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day in Malawi is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Freedom Day in Malawi is on Tuesday, 14 June 2016
  • Republic Day Malawi is on Tuesday, 05 July 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, 18 July 2016
  • Mother’s Day is on Saturday, 15 October 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016