Public Holidays Kuwait 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in Kuwait for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • National Day Kuwait is on Thursday, 25 February 2016
  • Kuwait Liberation Day is on Friday, 26 February 2016
  • The Prophet’s Ascension is on Thursday, 05 May 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (end of Ramadan) starts on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) starts on Tuesday, 13 September 2016
  • Muharram, Islamic New Year is on Sunday, 02 October 2016
  • Milad un Nabi (The Prophet’s Birthday) is on Monday, 12 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Kuwait for the year 2017
  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • National Day Kuwait is on Saturday, 25 February 2017
  • Kuwait Liberation Day is on Sunday, 26 February 2017
  • The Prophet’s Ascension is on Monday, 24 April 2017
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Arafat Day is on Thursday, 31 August 2017