Public Holidays Kenya 2017

By | December 1, 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Kenya for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Mashujaa Day or Heroes’ Day is on Friday, 20 October 2017
  • Independence Day Kenya is on Tuesday, 12 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Kenya for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Madaraka Day is on Wednesday, 01 June 2016
  • Ramadan 2016 will begin on Monday, 6th of June 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Mashujaa Day or Heroes’ Day is on Thursday, 20 October 2016
  • Independence Day Kenya is on Monday, 12 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016