Public Holidays Ireland 2017 and 2018

By | February 22, 2017

The following days are public holidays in Ireland 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • St Patrick’s Day is on Friday, 17 March 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • June Bank Holiday is on Monday, 05 June 2017
  • August Bank Holiday is on Monday, 07 August 2017
  • October Bank Holiday is on Monday, 30 October 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

The following days are public holidays in Ireland 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • St Patrick’s Day is on Saturday, 17 March 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • May Bank Holiday is on Monday, 07 May 2018
  • June Bank Holiday is on Monday, 04 June 2018
  • August Holiday is on Monday, 06 August 2018
  • October Holiday is on Monday, 29 October 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018

 

Facts and Infos about Ireland

  • Population: 4.5 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Dublin
  • Area: 70,182 sq km (27,097 sq miles)
  • Major languages: English, Irish
  • Monetary unit: 1 euro = 100 cents
  • Internet domain: .ie
  • International dialling code: +353


One thought on “Public Holidays Ireland 2017 and 2018

  1. Pingback: Public Holidays Europe | Public Holidays around the world

Comments are closed.