Public Holidays Ireland 2013

By | May 26, 2013

The following days are public holidays in Ireland 2013

  • New Year’s day is on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
  • Saint Patrick┬┤s Day is on Sunday, March 17, 2013
  • Good Friday is on Friday, March 29, 2013
  • Easter is on Sunday, March 31, 2013
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 01, 2013
  • May Day Bank Holiday is on Monday, May 06, 2013
  • Spring Bank Holiday is on Monday, May 27, 2013
  • Battle of the Boyne is on Friday, July 12, 2013
  • Summer Bank Holiday is on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Ocotber Holiday is on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
  • St. Stephen┬┤s Day is on Thursday, December 26, 2013

Facts and Infos about Ireland

  • Population: 4.5 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Dublin
  • Area: 70,182 sq km (27,097 sq miles)
  • Major languages: English, Irish
  • Monetary unit: 1 euro = 100 cents
  • Internet domain: .ie
  • International dialling code: +353