Public Holidays Iran 2015

By | March 24, 2014

List of National and Public Holidays in Iran for the year 2015

  • Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadeq is on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Revolution Day Iran is on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • March equinox is on Friday, March 20, 2015
  • Martyrdom of Fatima is on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
  • Birthday of Imam Ali is on Saturday, May 02, 2015
  • Prophet’s Ascension is on Saturday, May 16, 2015
  • Imam Mahdi’s birthday is on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • June Solstice is on Sunday, June 21, 2015
  • Martyrdom of Imam Ali is on Wednesday, July 08, 2015
  • Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq is on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
  • September equinox is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Thursday, September 24, 2015
  • Eid-al-Ghadir is on Friday, October 02, 2015
  • Tassoua is on Friday, October 23, 2015
  • Ashura is on Saturday, October 24, 2015
  • Arbaeen is on Thursday, December 03, 2015
  • Martyrdom of Imam Reza is on Saturday, December 12, 2015
  • December Solstice is on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
  • Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadeq is on Tuesday, December 29, 2015