Public Holidays India 2012

By | September 8, 2012

List of public holidays in India for the year 2012

 

List of Holidays India 2013

Public Holidays January till March

  • Republic Day is on Wednesday January 26, 2012
  • Id-E-Milad is on Wednesday February 16, 2012
  • Maha Shivratri is on Wednesday March 02, 2012
  • Holi is on Saturday March 19, 2012
Public Holidays April till June
  • Mahavir Jayanthi is on Saturday Apr 16, 2012
  • Good Friday is on Friday April 22, 2012, 2012
  • May Day is on Sunday May 01, 2012
  • Buddha Purnima is on Tuesday May 17, 2012
Public Holidays July till September
  • Independence Day is on Monday August 15, 2012
  • Krishna Janmastami is on Monday August 22, 2012
  • Id-Ul-Fitr is on Wednesday August 31, 2012
  • Ganesh Chaturthi is on Thursday Sepember 01, 2012
Public Holidays Oktober till September
  • Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi is on Sunday October 02, 2012
  • Vijaya Dashami is on Thursday October 06, 2012
  • Birthday Guru Nanak Jayanthi is on Thursday November 2, 2012
  • Diwali 2012 starts on Tuesday November 13, 2012
    also known as Deepawali
  • Christmas is on Sunday December 25, 2012
School Holidays for Summer in India 2012
  • West India  (Mumbai): 23.April.2012 – 14.June.2012   Summer School Holidays
  •  North India (New Delhi) 14.May 2012 – 27.June.2012  Summer School Holidays

Facts and Infos about India

  • Population: 1.2 billion (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: New Delhi
  • Area: 3.1 million sq km (1.2 million sq miles)
  • Money: 1 Indian Rupee = 100 paise
  • Internet domain: .in
  • International dialling code: +91
  • Full Moon in New Dehli India

One thought on “Public Holidays India 2012

  1. Pingback: Full Moon New Delhi India in the year 2012 | Holiday Times around the world

Comments are closed.