Public Holidays Greece 2017

By | December 22, 2016

List of Public Holidays and National Holidays in Greece for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Epiphany is on Friday, 06 January 2017
  • Clean Monday is on Monday, 27 February 2017
  • Independence Day Greece is on Saturday, 25 March 2017
  • Orthodox Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 16 April 2017
  • Orthodox Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Holy Spirit Monday is on Monday, 05 June 2017
  • Assumption of the Virgin Mary is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • Ochi Day is on Saturday, 28 October 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

List of Public Holidays and National Holidays in Greece for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Epiphany is on Wednesday, 06 January 2016
  • Orthodox Shrove Monday is on Monday, 08 February 2016
  • Independence Day in Greece is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Orthodox Good Friday is on Friday, 29 April 2016
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Orthodox Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 May 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Assumption of the Virgin Mary is on Monday, 15 August 2016
  • Ochi Day is on Friday, 28 October 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016