Public Holidays Ghana 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in Ghana for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Independence Day Ghana 2016 is on Sunday, 06 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • May Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • African Unity Day is on Wednesday, 25 May 2016
  • Republic Day is on Friday, 01 July 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (end of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Founder’s Day is on Wednesday, 21 September 2016
  • Eid al-Adha 2016 in Ghana (Feast of the Sacrifice) is on Sunday, 11 September 2016
  • Farmers’ Day is on Friday, 02 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Ghana for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Independence Day Ghana is on Monday, 06 March 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • May Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • African Unity Day in Ghana is on Thursday, 25 May 2017
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Farmers’ Day is on Friday, 01 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017