Public Holidays Germany 2016

Standard

The following days are public holidays in Germany in the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Epiphany (some states) is on Wednesday, 06 January 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 05 May 2016
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 16 May 2016
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 26 May 2016
  • Day of German Unity is on Monday, 03 October 2016
  • Day of Reformation in Germany is on Monday, 31 October 2016
  • All Saints’ Day is on Tuesday, 01 November 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016

 

The following days are public holidays in Germany in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Epiphany is on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day in Germany is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • Assumption is on Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • Day of German Unity is on Saturday, October 03, 2015
  • Day of Reformation in Germany is on Saturday, October 31, 2015
  • All Saints’ Day is on Sunday, November 01, 2015
  • Repentance Day is on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015

 

Country Profile Germany

  • Population: 82.1 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Berlin
  • Area: 357,027 sq km (137,849 sq miles)
  • Internet domain: .de
  • International dialling code: +49

One Comment

  1. Pingback: Public Holidays Europe | Public Holidays around the world

Comments are closed.