Public Holidays Germany 2012

By | August 1, 2011

List of Public and National Holidays for Germany in the year 2012

January till March

  • New Year is on Sunday, January 01, 2012
  • Epiphany is on Friday, January 06, 2012

April till June

  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 06, 2012
  • Easter is on Sunday, April 08, 2012
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 09, 2012
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Ascension is on Thursday, May 17, 2012
  • Pentecost is on Sunday, May 27, 2012
  • Pentecost Monday is on Monday, May 28, 2012
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, June 07, 2012

July till September

  • Assumption of Mary is on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

October till December

  • German Unity Day is on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
  • Reformation Day is on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • All Saints is on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Christmas is on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Facts about Germany

  • Population: 82.1 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Berlin
  • Area: 357,027 sq km (137,849 sq miles)
  • Internet domain: .de
  • International dialling code: +49