Public Holidays Fiji 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in Fiji for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day                 is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Saturday is on Saturday, 26 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • National Sports Day is on Friday, 24 June 2016
  • Constitution Day Fiji is on Wednesday, 07 September 2016
  • Fiji Day is on Monday, 10 October 2016
  • Diwali (Festival of Lights) is on Monday, 31 October 2016
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Monday, 12 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 27 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Fiji for the year 2017

  • New Year is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Holy Saturday is on Saturday, 15 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • National Sports Day is on Friday, 23 June 2017
  • Constitution Day Fiji is on Thursday, 07 September 2017
  • Fiji Day is on Tuesday, 10 October 2017
  • Diwali (Festival of Lights) is on Thursday, 19 October 2017
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Friday, 01 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

 

Regional Festivals

  • Holi is around February March
  • Bula Festival is around August
  • Hisbiscus Carnival/ Festival is around August
  • Sugar Festival is around September
  • Friendly North Festival is around September
  • Coral Coast Festival is around September