Public Holidays Egypt 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of Public Holidays of Egypt in the year 2016

  • Labor Day Egypt is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Coptic Easter is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • 25th of January Revolution – Police Day is on Monday, 25 January 2016
  • Coptic Christmas Day is on Thursday, 07 January 2016
  • Sham El Nessim is on Monday, 02 May 2016
  • Sinai Liberation Day is on Monday, 25 April 2016
  • Bank Holiday Egypt is on Friday, 01 July 2016
  • Ramadan 2016 will begin on Monday, 6th of June 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • National Day Egypt is on Saturday, 23 July 2016
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Tuesday, 13 September 2016
  • Islamic New Year is on Sunday, 02 October 2016
  • Armed Forces Day is on Thursday, 06 October 2016
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Monday, 12 December 2016

 

List of Public Holidays of Egypt in the year 2017

  • Coptic Christmas Day is on Saturday, 07 January 2017
  • 25th of January Revolution – Police Day is on Wednesday, 25 January 2017
  • Coptic Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Coptic Holy Saturday is on Saturday, 15 April 2017
  • Coptic Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 16 April 2017
  • Shem El Nessim (Spring Festival) is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Sinai Liberation Day is on Tuesday, 25 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ramadan 2017 will begin on Saturday, 27 May 2017
  • National Day Egypt is on Sunday, 23 July 2017
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017

 

Facts and Infos about Egypt:

  • Full name: Arab Republic of Egypt
  • Population: 84.5 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Cairo
  • Area: 1 million sq km (386,874 sq miles)
  • Money: 1 Egyptian Pound = 100 piastres
  • Internet domain: .eg
  • International dialling code: +20