Public Holidays Denmark 2012

By | June 26, 2011

Public Holidays and National Holidays for Denmark in the year 2012

  • New years day is on Sunday, January 01, 2012
  • Maunday Thursday is on Thursday, April 05, 2012
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 06, 2012
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 09, 2012
  • General Prayer Day is on Friday, May 04, 2012
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, May 28, 2012
  • Constitution Day is on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
  • Ascension Day is on Sunday, June 17, 2012
  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, January 01, 2012
  • Christmas Eve is on Monday, December 24, 2012
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
  • Boxing Day is on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Facts and Infos about Denmark

  • Population: 5.5 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Copenhagen
  • Area: 43,098 sq km (16,640 sq miles)
  • Major language: Danish
  • Money: 1 krone = 100 ore
  • Internet domain: .dk
  • International dialling code: +45

One thought on “Public Holidays Denmark 2012

  1. Pingback: Public Holidays Denmark | Public Holidays around the world

Comments are closed.