Public Holidays Czech Republic 2017 and 2018

By | March 1, 2017

List of National and Public Holidays for the Czech Republic in the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Liberation Day Czech Republic is on Monday, 08 May 2017
  • Saints Cyril and Methodius Day is on Wednesday, 05 July 2017
  • Jan Hus Day is on Thursday, 06 July 2017
  • Day of Czech Statehood is on Thursday, 28 September 2017
  • Independence Day Czech Republic is on Saturday, 28 October 2017
  • Fight for Freedom and Democracy is on Friday, 17 November 2017
  • Christmas Eve is on Sunday, 24 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

List of National and Public Holidays for the Czech Republic in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Liberation Day Czech Republic is on Tuesday, 08 May 2018
  • Saints Cyril and Methodius Day is on Thursday, 05 July 2018
  • Jan Hus Day is on Friday, 06 July 2018
  • Day of Czech Statehood is on Friday, 28 September 2018
  • Independence Day Czech Republic is on Sunday, 28 October 2018
  • Fight for Freedom and Democracy is on Saturday, 17 November 2018
  • Christmas Eve is on Monday, 24 December 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018