Public Holidays Czech Republic 2017

By | December 22, 2016

List of National and Public Holidays for the Czech Republic in the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Liberation Day Czech Republic is on Monday, 08 May 2017
  • Saints Cyril and Methodius Day is on Wednesday, 05 July 2017
  • Jan Hus Day is on Thursday, 06 July 2017
  • Day of Czech Statehood is on Thursday, 28 September 2017
  • Independence Day Czech Republic is on Saturday, 28 October 2017
  • Fight for Freedom and Democracy is on Friday, 17 November 2017
  • Christmas Eve is on Sunday, 24 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

List of National and Public Holidays for the Czech Republic in the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Liberation Day Czech Republic is on Sunday, 08 May 2016
  • Saints Cyril and Methodius Day is on Tuesday, 05 July 2016
  • Jan Hus Day is on Wednesday, 06 July 2016
  • Day of Czech Statehood is on Wednesday, 28 September 2016
  • Independence Day Czech Republic is on Friday, 28 October 2016
  • Fight for Freedom and Democracy Czech Republic is on Thursday, 17 November 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016