Public Holidays Burkina Faso 2015

By | March 14, 2015

List of National and Public Holidays in Burkina Faso for the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Anniversary of the 1966 Coup d’État is on Saturday, January 03, 2015
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, January 03, 2015
  • International Women’s Day is on Sunday, March 08, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day in Burkina Faso is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • Aid El Segheir (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Revolution Day Burkina Faso is on Tuesday, August 04, 2015
  • Independence Day in Burkina Faso is on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Assumption is on Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • Aid El Kébir (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • El am Hejir (Islamic New Year) is on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Anniversary of the 1987 Coup d’État is on Thursday, October 15, 2015
  • All Saints’ Day is on Sunday, November 01, 2015
  • Proclamation of the Republic is on Friday, December 11, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015