Public Holidays Burkina Faso 2013

By | May 23, 2013

List of National and Public Holidays in Burkina Faso for the year 2013

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
  • Anniversary of the 1966 Coup d’État is on Thursday, January 03, 2013
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • International Women’s Day is on Friday, March 08, 2013
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 01, 2013
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, May 09, 2013
  • Revolution Day Burkina Faso is on Sunday, August 04, 2013
  • Independence Day Burkina Faso is on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Aid El Segheir (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, August 08, 2013
  • Assumption is on Thursday, August 15, 2013
  • Anniversary of the 1987 Coup d’État is on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Aid El Kébir (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • All Saints’ Day is on Friday, November 01, 2013
  • El am Hejir (Islamic New Year) is on Monday, November 04, 2013
  • Proclamation of the Republic is on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, December 25, 2013