Public Holidays Bulgaria 2017 and 2018

By | March 1, 2017
List of National and Public Holidays in Bulgaria for the year 2017
  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • National Day Bulgaria is on Friday, 03 March 2017
  • Orthodox Easter starts on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • St George’s Day is on Saturday, 06 May 2017
  • Day of Culture and Literacy in Bulgaria is on Wednesday, 24 May 2017
  • Unification Day in Bulgaria is on Wednesday, 06 September 2017
  • Independence Day Bulgaria is on Friday, 22 September 2017
  • Day of the Bulgarian Enlighteners is on Wednesday, 01 November 2017
  • Christmas Eve is on Sunday, 24 December 2017
  • Christmas is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Bulgaria for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Liberation Day Bulgaria is on Saturday, 03 March 2018
  • Orthodox Easter start date is on Friday, 06 April 2018
  • Orthodox Easter end date is on Monday, 09 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • St George’s Day is on Sunday, 06 May 2018
  • Day of Culture and Literacy is on Thursday, 24 May 2018
  • Unification Day Bulgaria is on Thursday, 06 September 2018
  • Independence Day Bulgaria is on Saturday, 22 September 2018
  • Revival Day in Bulgaria is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Christmas Eve is on Monday, 24 December 2018
  • Christmas is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018