Public Holidays Brazil 2012

By | July 29, 2011

List of National and Public Holidays for Brazil in the year 2012

January till June

  • New Years Day is on Sunday, January 01, 2012
  • Carnival is on Monday, February 20, 2012
  • Carnival is on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
  • Ash Wednesday is on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 06, 2012
  • Tiradentes Day is on Saturday, April 21, 2012
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, June 07, 2012

July till December

  • Independence Day is on Friday, September 07, 2012
  • Lady of Aparecida is on Friday, October 12, 2012
  • All Saints Day is on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Republic Day is on Thursday, November 15, 2012
  • Zumbi dos Palmares is on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Facts and Info about Brazil
  • Population: 195.4 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Brasilia
  • Area: 8.55 million sq km (3.3 million sq miles)
  • Major language: Portuguese
  • Money: 1 real = 100 centavos
  • Internet domain: .br
  • International dialling code: +55