Public Holidays Bhutan 2013

By | June 5, 2013

List of National and Public Holidays fo Bhutan, Asia in the year 2013

  • Winter Solstice is on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
  • Traditional Day of Offering is on Saturday, January 12, 2013
  • Losar, Water Snake Year is on Monday, February 11, 2013
  • Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King is on Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Zhabdrung Kuchoe is on Saturday, April 20, 2013
  • Birth Anniversary of 3rd Druk Gyalpo is on Thursday, May 02, 2013
  • Lord Buddha’s Parinivana is on Saturday, May 25, 2013
  • Birth Anniversary of Guru Rinpochhe is on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
  • First Sermon of Lord Buddha is on Friday, July 12, 2013
  • Thimphu Dromche (Thimphu only) is on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
  • Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu only) is on Saturday, September 14, 2013
  • Dassain is on Monday, October 14, 2013
  • Blessed Rainy Day is on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Descending Day of Lord Buddha is on Saturday, October 26, 2013