Public Holidays Bangladesh 2017 and 2018

By | February 22, 2017

List of Public, Religous and National Holidays in Bangladesh for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Shahid Day (Language Martyr’s Day) is on Tuesday, 21 February 2017
  • Jatir pitar jônmôbarshiki (Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday) is on Friday, 17 March 2017
  • National Day Bangladesh is on Sunday, 26 March 2017
  • Bengali New Year’s Day is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Buddha Purnima (Vesak) is on Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  • Shab-e-Barat (Night of Acension) is on Friday, 12 May 2017
  • Ramadan 2017 will begin on Saturday, 27 May 2017
  • Night of Destiny / Laylat al-Qadr is on Thursday, 22 June 2017
  • Jumatul Wida / Jumatul Bidah is on Friday, 23 June 2017
  • Eid-ul-Fitr (Fastbreaking) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Shuba Janmashtami is on Monday, 14 August 2017

 

List of Public, Religous and National Holidays in Bangladesh for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Shahid Day  is on Wednesday, 21 February 2018
  • Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s Birthday is on Saturday, 17 March 2018
  • Independence & National Day in Bangladesh is on Monday, 26 March 2018
  • Bengali New Year’s Day is on Saturday, 14 April 2018
  • Buddha Purnima / Vesak (Baishakhi Purnima) is on Monday, 30 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ramadan 2018 will begin on Wednesday, 16 May 2018
  • Jumatul Wida / Jumatul Bidah is on Friday, 08 June 2018
  • Night of Destiny / Laylat al-Qadr is on Wednesday, 13 June 2018
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) start date is on Friday, 15 June 2018
  • National Mourning Day is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) is on Friday, 19 October 2018
  • Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi / Birth of the Prophet in Bangladesh is on Wednesday, 21 November 2018
  • Victory Day in Bangladesh is on Sunday, 16 December 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

 

Interessting Facts and Infos about Bangladesh

 Population: 164.4 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Dhaka
More Informations at BBC News