Public Holidays Bangladesh 2014 and 2015

Standard

List of Public, Religous and National Holidays in Bangladesh for the year 2014

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • International Mother Language Day is on Friday, February 21, 2014
  • Independence Day Bangladesh is on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
  • Bangla New Year is on Sunday, April 13, 2014
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
  • Buddha Purnima is on Monday, May 05, 2014
  • Shab-e-Miraj (Night of Ascension) is on Monday, May 26, 2014
  • Shab e-Qadr (Night of Power) is on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
  • Ramadan will begin on Saturday, the 28th of June 2014
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Sunday, July 27, 2014 and lasts till
    Tuesday, July 29, 2014
  • Durga Puja (Vijaya Dashami) is on Thursday, October 02, 2014
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Friday, October 03, 2014
  • Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) is on Friday, October 24, 2014
  • National Revolution and Solidarity Day is on Friday, November 07, 2014
  • Victory Day Bangladesh  (Bijoy Dibosh) is on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

 

List of Public, Religous and National Holidays in Bangladesh for the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, January 03, 2015
  • International Mother Language Day is on Saturday, February 21, 2015
  • Independence Day Bangladesh is on Thursday, March 26, 2015
  • Bangla New Year is on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
  • Labour Day is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Shab-e-Miraj (Night of Ascension) is on Saturday, May 16, 2015
  • Buddha Purnima is on Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Ramadan 2015 will begin on on Thursday,  18th of June , 2015
  • Shab e-Qadr (Night of Power) is on Monday, July 13, 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) is on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Durga Puja (Vijaya Dashami) is on Thursday, October 22, 2015
  • National Revolution and Solidarity Day is on Saturday, November 07, 2015
  • Victory Day is on Wednesday, December 16, 2015

 

Interessting Facts and Infos about Bangladesh

  • Population: 164.4 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Dhaka
More Informations at BBC News