Public Holidays Bangladesh 2014

Standard

List of Public, Religous and National Holidays in Bangladesh for the year 2014

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • International Mother Language Day is on Friday, February 21, 2014
  • Independence Day Bangladesh is on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
  • Bangla New Year is on Sunday, April 13, 2014
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
  • Buddha Purnima is on Monday, May 05, 2014
  • Shab-e-Miraj (Night of Ascension) is on Monday, May 26, 2014
  • Shab e-Qadr (Night of Power) is on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Sunday, July 27, 2014 and lasts till
    Tuesday, July 29, 2014
  • Durga Puja (Vijaya Dashami) is on Thursday, October 02, 2014
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Friday, October 03, 2014
  • Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) is on Friday, October 24, 2014
  • National Revolution and Solidarity Day is on Friday, November 07, 2014
  • Victory Day Bangladesh  (Bijoy Dibosh) is on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

List of Public, Religous and National Holidays in Bangladesh for the year 2013

 Public Holidays January till March

  • Eid Milad un-Nabi is on Thursday, 24 January, 2013
  • Shahid Dibash  is on Thursday, 21 February, 2013
  • Independence Day Bangladesh is on Tuesday, 26 March, 2013

 Public Holidays April till August

  • Bangla New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 14 April, 2013
  • May Day is on Wednesday, 01 May, 2013
  • Eid Ul Fitr (Rojar Eid ) is on Thursday, 08 August, 2013

 Public Holidays August till October

  • Krishna Janmashtami is on Wednesday, 28 August, 2013
  • Durga Puja ( Vijaya Dasami ) is on Monday, 14 October, 2013
  • Eid Ul Azha (Korbani Eid) is on Tuesday, 15 October, 2013

 Public Holidays November till December

  • Muharram(Ashura) is on Thursday, 14 November, 2013
  • Victory Day (Bijoy Dibosh) is on Monday, 16 December, 2013
  • Christmas is on Wednesday, 25 December, 2013

 

 

Interessting Facts and Infos about Bangladesh

  • Population: 164.4 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Dhaka
  • Area: 143,998 sq km (55,598 sq miles)
  • Money: 1 taka = 100 paisa
  • Internet domain: .bd
  • International dialling code: +880
More Informations at BBC News