Public Holidays Bangladesh 2012

Standard
List of Public Holidays and Government Holidays in Bangladesh for the year 2012

Public Holidays Bangladesh 2013

 Public Holidays January till March

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January, 2012
  • Eid-e-Milad-un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet) is on Saturday, 04 February, 2012
  • International Mother Language Day is on Tuesday, 21 February, 2012
  • Independence Day is on Monday, 26 March, 2012
Public Holidays April till June
  • Bangla New Year 2012 is on Saturday, 14 April, 2012
  • Labour Day 2012 is on Tuesday, 01 May, 2012
  • Buddha Purnima is on Sunday, 06 May, 2012
  • Shab-e-Miraj 2012 is on Sunday, 17 June, 2012
Public Holidays July till September
  • Shab-e Barat 2012 is on Friday, 6 July 2012
  • Shab e-Qadr  is on Thursday, 16 August, 2012
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Sunday, 19 August, 2012
Public Holidays October till December
  • Durga Puja (Dashami) is on Wednesday, 24 October, 2012
  • Eid ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) is on Friday, 26 October, 2012
  • National Revolution Day is on Wednesday, 07 November, 2012
  • Islamic New Year is on Thursday, 15 November, 2012
  • Victory Day is on is on Sunday, 16 December, 2012
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December, 2012
Interessting Facts about Bangladesh
  • Population: 164.4 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Dhaka
  • Area: 143,998 sq km (55,598 sq miles)
  • Money: 1 taka = 100 paisa
  • Internet domain: .bd
  • International dialling code: +880
More Informations at BBC News