Public Holidays Bahrain 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in Bahrain for the year 2016

  • New Year is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • May Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr starts on Friday, 01 July 2016
  • Ramadan 2016 will beginĀ on Monday, the 6th of June 2016
  • Arafat Day is on Monday, 12 September 2016
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) starts on Tuesday, 13 September 2016
  • Muharram Al Hijra (Islamic New Year)is on Monday, 03 October 2016
  • Ashoora (Ashura) starts on Saturday, 22 October 2016
  • The Prophet’s Birthday is on Monday, 12 December 2016
  • National Day in Bahrain starts on Friday, 16 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Bahrain for the year 2017

  • Muharram Al Hijra (Islamic New Year) is on Thursday, 21 September 2017
  • Ashoora (Ashura) is on Saturday, 30 September 2017
  • Prophet’s Birthday is on Friday, 01 December 2017
  • National Day Bahrain is on Saturday, 16 December 2017