Public Holidays Austria 2015

By | March 14, 2015

The following days are public holidays in Austria 2015

  •  New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Epiphany is on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • Assumption is on Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • National Day  of Austria is on Monday, October 26, 2015
  • All Saints’ Day is on Sunday, November 01, 2015
  • Immaculate Conception is on Tuesday, December 08, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015

 

Country Profile Austria

  • Full name: Republic of Austria
  • Population: 8.4 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Vienna
  • Area: 83,871 sq km (32,383 sq miles)
  • Internet domain: .at
  • International dialling code: +43