Public Holidays Albania 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in Albania (Europe) for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • New Year Holiday is on Saturday, 02 January 2016
  • Summer Day is on Monday, 14 March 2016
  • Nevruz is on Tuesday, 22 March 2016
  • Catholic Easter is on Sunday, 27 March 2016
  • Orthodox Easter is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • International Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Eid Al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Monday, 12 September 2016
  • Mother Theresa Beatification Day is on Wednesday, 19 October 2016
  • Independence Day in Albania is on Monday, 28 November 2016
  • Liberation Day Albania is on Tuesday, 29 November 2016
  • National Youth Day is on Thursday, 08 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Albania (Europe) for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day starts on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Carnival starts on Monday, 27 February 2017
  • Summer Day is on Tuesday, 14 March 2017
  • Nevruz is on Wednesday, 22 March 2017
  • Catholic Easter is on Tuesday, 14 March 2017
  • Orthodox Easter is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • International Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ramadan will begin on Friday, 26 May 2017
  • Liberation Day Albania is on Wednesday, 29 November 2017
  • National Youth Day is on Friday, 08 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017