Public Holidays Albania 2014 and 2015

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in Albania (Europe) for the year 2014

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
  • Orthodox Christmas Day is on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
  • Spring Holiday is on Saturday, March 15, 2014
  • Nowruz (Persian New Year) is on Friday, March 21, 2014
  • Good Friday is on Sunday, April 14, 2013
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Friday, April 19, 2013
  • Easter Monday is on Saturday, April 20, 2013
  • May Day Albania is on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
  • Lesser Bairam (End of Ramadan) is on Sunday, July 27, 2014
  • Greater Bairam (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Friday, October 03, 2014
  • Beatification of Mother Teresa is on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
  • Independence Day Albania is on Friday, November 28, 2014
  • Liberation Day Albania (at the end of World War II) is on Saturday, November 29, 2014
  • Christmas Day is on Thursday, December 25, 2014

List of National and Public Holidays in Albania (Europe) for the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Orthodox Christmas Day is on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Spring Holiday is on Sunday, March 15, 2015
  • Nowruz (Persian New Year) is on Saturday, March 21, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, April 12, 2015
  • May Day is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Lesser Bairam (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Greater Bairam (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Beatification of Mother Teresa is on Monday, October 19, 2015
  • Independence Day of Albania is on Saturday, November 28, 2015
  • Liberation (at the end of World War II) is on Sunday, November 29, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015