Public Holidays Albania 2016

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in Albania (Europe) for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • New Year Holiday is on Saturday, 02 January 2016
  • Summer Day is on Monday, 14 March 2016
  • Nevruz is on Tuesday, 22 March 2016
  • Catholic Easter is on Sunday, 27 March 2016
  • Orthodox Easter is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • International Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Eid Al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Monday, 12 September 2016
  • Mother Theresa Beatification Day is on Wednesday, 19 October 2016
  • Independence Day in Albania is on Monday, 28 November 2016
  • Liberation Day Albania is on Tuesday, 29 November 2016
  • National Youth Day is on Thursday, 08 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Albania (Europe) for the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Orthodox Christmas Day is on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Spring Holiday is on Sunday, March 15, 2015
  • Nowruz (Persian New Year) is on Saturday, March 21, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, April 12, 2015
  • May Day is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Lesser Bairam (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Greater Bairam (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Beatification of Mother Teresa is on Monday, October 19, 2015
  • Independence Day of Albania is on Saturday, November 28, 2015
  • Liberation (at the end of World War II) is on Sunday, November 29, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015