Public Holidays Philippines 2016 and 2017

Standard
List of Public Holidays and National Holidays for the Philippines in the year 2016
  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary is on Thursday, 25 February 2016
  • Bataan Day (Araw ng Kagitingan) is on Friday, 08 April 2016
  • Maundy Thursday is on Thursday, 24 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Labour Day Philippines is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Ramadan 2016 will begin on Tuesday, 07 June 2016
  • Independence Day is on Sunday, 12 June 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • National Heroes Day is on Sunday, 28 August 2016
  • All Saints’ Day is on Tuesday, 01 November 2016
  • Bonifacio Day is on Wednesday, 30 November 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Rizal Day is on Friday, 30 December 2016
  • New Year’s Eve is on Saturday, 31 December 2016

 

List of Public Holidays and National Holidays for the Philippines in the year 2017

 

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • People Power Revolution is on Saturday, 25 February 2017
  • Day of Valour is on Sunday, 09 April 2017
  • Maundy Thursday is on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ramadan 2017 will begin on Saturday, 27 May 2017
  • Independence Day Philipines is on Monday, 12 June 2017
  • Eid-al Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Heroes’ Day Philipines is on Monday, 28 August 2017
  • All Saints’ Day is on Wednesday, 01 November 2017
  • Bonifacio Day is on Thursday, 30 November 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Rizal Day is on Saturday, 30 December 2017
  • New Year’s Eve is on Sunday, 31 December 2017

Source: http://www.gov.ph/