Public Holidays UK 2017 and 2018 and Bank Holidays

By | February 28, 2017

The following days are public holidays & bank holidays in the United Kingdom 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Early May Bank Holiday is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Spring Bank Holiday is on Monday, 29 May 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

The following days are public holidays & bank holidays in the United Kingdom 2018

  • New Years Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • New Year’s Holiday (Scotland only) is on Tuesday, 02 January 2018
  • St Patrick’s Day (Northern Ireland only) is on Saturday, 17 March 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • May Day UK is on Monday, 07 May 2018
  • Spring Bank Holiday is on Monday, 28 May 2018
  • Orangemen’s Day (Northern Ireland only) is on Thursday, 12 July 2018
  • Summer Bank Holiday UK is on Monday, 27 August 2018
  • St Andrew’s Day (Scotland only) is on Friday, 30 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018

 

Country Profile UK (United Kingdom)

  • Full name: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Population: 61.9 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: London
  • Area: 242,514 sq km (93,638 sq miles)
  • Internet domain: .uk
  • International dialling code: +44

 

Current Bank Holidays in the UK

One thought on “Public Holidays UK 2017 and 2018 and Bank Holidays

  1. Pingback: Public Holidays Europe | Public Holidays around the world

Comments are closed.